Life Update – Short Inked Hiatus

Hello peoples!

Just wanted to post an update on my writing and life in general.

Man, I am up to my eyeballs in work. I’ve had the worst trouble with concentration, so I’m behind at work, and everything’s just piled up. My fiance’s sick, so I’m trying to navigate my way through the insurance and referrals. The house is a mess. No matter how hard I work, it feels like the “to do” list is only growing, snowballing into this godforsaken beast (abominable snowman? maybe?).

My fiance in a really bad place right now… Very deep depression, and my Bipolar has been a little obnoxious in and of itself. I understand mental illness and know that I can’t “fix” things; sometimes I feel a little powerless. My best friend almost killed himself recently (OD) and had to be rushed to the hospital by ambulance, staying in a psych ward for a 72 hour hold. I’m also lowkey sick. But I’m trying to be the rock both my fiance and my friend need as I’m facing my own struggles. I don’t think I do a very good job, sadly, but I am trying.

I did post three drabbles / one shots for SNS summer week, 2017! I’m not sure how I did it with everything else going on, but it happened. I’ll probably post them here. I’ve also joined an SNS Discord, where I’ve made just tons of friends; friends I can confide in. It’s such a kind, supportive group, and they give me strength.

My fiance and I are having our 11th anniversary on July 3, and my birthday is July 7!

But anyhow, on to Inked… I’m thinking it’d be best if I didn’t post for a few weeks. I am completely out of pre-written material, and I’m feeling uninspired and just burned out on life in general. It’s tough to feel much of anything. Over those weeks, I want to write ahead so that I don’t end up in the same situation right after I post my next chapter.

I also think it’s better to be late with quality content than to post uninspired, dull stuff churned out to meet a deadline. I believe that if you feel forced and are not feeling the passion, it shows in your writing. If I can’t feel what I’m writing because I’m blue screening, how can I expect the reader to?

Anyhow, I’d like to thank everyone for their understanding and for reading Inked so far! Your comments and love make me happier than I can express. ❤

Leave a Reply

