Random Life Update

Hello, everyone!

So, I’ve officially run out of any pre-written content for Inked. When I start new project, I generally try to have at least the first 4 chapters already finished. There’s a lot in store for this story. There will be some twists in there; I think that everyone will enjoy it.

Man though, I have to tell you, I am really crushed about the AHCA passing through the House. I used to be on SSDI (disability) for 5 years. In 2014, I voluntarily went off of disability to pursue full-time work. It was a big risk, but I did not want to spend my whole life on disability unless I absolutely had to. They were nice enough to keep me on Medicare for a grace period since I left the program optionally, but this is likely to end within the next 1-2 years.

I’m basically an insurance company’s worst nightmare. My pre-existing conditions include a brain tumor, partial stomach paralysis, and Bipolar Disorder. I’m on 7 different daily medications. If this thing passes, I don’t know what I’m going to do; it will change my life. Dealing with being sick is a big enough challenge of its own. Sometimes I avoid the news, because the anxiety is just too great. I am doing what I can to fight this bullshit, and I’m urging everyone I know to do the same by protesting and contacting your senators, whether you live in a red or blue state.

Sorry… I’m just scared and pissed.

In other news, my meeting with the Ingram CEO went very well. I’m also loooving both Attack on Titan and Boku no Hero Academia. Todoroki. ❤ I missed these shows so much, though I’m a little disappointed that SNK is only getting 12 episodes. C’mooon!

Leave a Reply

